Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Plugged In Community Centre Organization is comprised of a small group of volunteers who are passionate about fulfilling a need in the community.

Our monthly board meetings are held on the second Monday of every month, starting at 5:30 PM. Meetings are held at Unit 103, 15 Carleton Drive, St. Albert, AB, T8N 7K9, unless otherwise specified.

Individuals interested in becoming part of our board or becoming a volunteer are invited to join us at a board meeting. Please email to advise us of your attendance or if you have any questions or comments.

Get in Touch


Sheila Chisholm, President – Sheila is employed with Sturgeon School District liaising with families and school staff to implement strategies and supports for children. She also owns and operates Infinite Resources Inc, which offers inclusive recreational and social skills programming.

Sue Kowton, Vice President – Sue is a registered Speech Language Pathologist and sessional instructor in the Special Needs Educational Assistant Program at MacEwan University, with managerial experience and extensive volunteer involvement with organizations such as the Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics.

Amanda Walter, Vice President – Amanda comes to the board inspired by the Beautiful Me event in 2016. She is a St Albert small business owner & busy mom of two little ones. Amanda’s involvement with the board started in May 2016 as Secretary and now Vice President. Her background in Health Care, Financial literacy and Residential Home design & Construction has given her array of skills & leadership qualities that are an asset to our board. Small business has paved way to a a fearce drive for our programming.

Pamela Sigvaldason, Acting Treasurer – Pam is a Chartered Accountant and partner with an Edmonton-based accounting firm and mother of two grown children. She is also a dedicated volunteer with Girl Guides of Canada.

Joni Bokenfohr, Events Coordinator

Jennifer Wilk – Board Member at Large

Taylor Grundberg – Board Member at Large

Dena Chuckrey – Board Member at Large

Kristi Rouse, Treasurer – currently on leave